board

CHAIRPERSON:
Phil Sullivan
WTVA-TV
P.O. Box 350
Tupelo, MS 38802
662-842-7620
psullivan@wtva.com

VICE CHAIRMAN / SECRETARY/TREASURER:
Wally Babbidge
WXXV-TV
P.O. Box 2500
Gulfport, MS 39505
228-831-5200
wbabbidge@wxxv25.com

CHAIR-ELECT:
Johnny Boswell
Boswell Media
P.O. Box 1700
Koscuisko, MS 39090
662-289-1050
johnnyboswell@boswellmedia.net

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR & LEGISLATIVE CHAIRMAN:
Scott Bebout
WELO/WZLQ/WWMS/WSYE
P.O. Box 410
Tupelo, MS 38801
662-842-7658
scott@msradiogroup.com

RADIO BOARD MEMBER:
Kenny Windham
iHeart Media
P.O. Box 31999
Jackson, MS 39286
601-982-1062
kennywindham@iheartmedia.com

RADIO BOARD MEMBER:
Larry Blakeney
Blakeney Communications, Inc.
P.O. Box 6408
Laurel, MS 39441
601-649-0095
larry@pinebeltradio.com

RADIO BOARD MEMBER:
Kim Dillon
Telesouth Communications, Inc.
6311 Ridgewood Rd.
Jackson, MS 39211
601-957-1700
kdillon@telesouth.com

RADIO BOARD MEMBER:
Matt Wesolowski
WYAB-FM
740 Hwy. 49, Ste. R
Flora, MS 39071
601-879-0093
matt@wyab.com

RADIO BOARD MEMBER:
Colon Johnston
WBYP-FM
P.O. Box 130
Yazoo City, MS 39194
662-746-7676
colon@power107.org

RADIO BOARD MEMBER:
Ron Harper
WZKR-FM
1106 18th Ave
Meridian, MS 39301
601-693-1103
ronharper1033@comcast.net

TV BOARD MEMBER:
Jimmy Cromwell
WJTV-TV
1820 TV Rd.
Jackson, MS 39201
601-372-6311
wcromwell@wjtv.com

TV BOARD MEMBER:
Dan Modisett
WLBT-TV
715 Jefferson St.
Jackson, MS 39201
601-948-3333
dmodisett@wlbt.com

TV BOARD MEMBER:
Sherry Nelson
WABG-TV / WXVT-TV
P.O. Box 1243
Greenville, MS 38701
662-332-0949
snelson@wabg.com

TV BOARD MEMBER:
Tim Walker
WTOK-TV
P.O. Box 2988
Meridian, MS 39301
601-693-1441
tim.walker@wtok.com

PAST MAB PRESIDENTS

C.J.Wright, WFOR, 1941-42*
Bob McRaney, Sr., WCBI, 1943*
Hugh O. Jones, WGCM, 1944*
Wiley Harris, WJDX, 1945*
Emmett McMurray, WJPR, 1946*
Gene Tlbbett, WMOX, 1947*
Hugh M. Smith, WLAU, 1948
Granville Walters, WAML, 1950*
PB. Ginman, WROX, 1951*
L.M. Sepaugh, WSLI, 1952*
C.J. Wright, Jr. WFOR, 1953*
Bob Evans, WELO, 1954*
Ed Wilkerson, WSLI, 1955
Ray Butterfield, WLOX-TV, 1955*
Howard Cole, WHOC, 1956
Bill Guest, WMPM, 1957*
John Bell, WCMA, 1958
Joe Carson, WOKK, 1959
Hal McCarley, WBLE, 1960*
Fred Beard, WJDX, 1961
Jim Reese, WGCM, 1962*
Bill Jones, WCHJ, 1963*
Marvin Mathis, WSJC, 1964*
Joe Phillips, WSSO, 1965*
Jack King, WROB, 1966*
Ernest Bowen, WELO, 1967
Frank Sumrall, WAML, 1968*
Bob McRaney, Jr., WLBT-TV, 1969
Walter Smith, WPMP, 1970*
Jack Cochran, WCBI, 1971*
Edward O. Fritts, WNLA, 1972
Fanny Mae Cothran, WXTN, 1973*
Jim Buffington, WMPA, 1974
Kenneth Bailey, WBKH, 1975
Phillip Brady, WAPF / WCCA, 1976*
Chuck Cooper, WKOR, 1977
F.M. Smith, Sr., WLAU, 1978*
Don Partridge, WDAL, 1979*

Marvin Reuben, WDAM-TV, 1980*
Joe Ray, WGVM / WDMS, 1981
Joel Netherland, WJNS, 1982*
Jeannette Mathis, WSJC, 1983*
Zone Roden, WOKJ / WJMI, 1984*
Eddie Holladay, WALT / WOKK, 1985
Robert Ward, WTOK-TV, 1986
Bob O’Brien, WKXI / WTYX 1987
Bill Wilbourne, WQST, 1988
Joe Maclone, WXVT-TV, 1989
Ken Rainey, WZMP, 1990
Bill Hickman, WMFM, 1991
Mark Ledbetter, WTVA-TV, 1992
Kenny Windham, WJDS / WMSI / WKTF / WJDX, 1993
Russ Robinson, WYJS, 1994
Dan Modisett, WLBT-TV, 1995
Terry Barber, WTVA-TV, 1996
Johnny Boswell, WKOZ / WKXS / WLIN, 1997
Randy Blakeney, WBBN / WXRR / WKZW, 1998
Jim Cameron, WDAM-TV, 1999
Marshall Magee, WTYX/WVIV, 2000
Reggie Bates, WKNN/WMJY, 2001
Jim Karr, WNIX/WIQQ/WBAQ, 2002
Tim Walker, WTOK-TV, 2003
Phil Harrison, WLSM-FM, 2004
Colon Johnston, WBYP/WELZ, 2005
Stuart Kellogg, WAPT-TV, 2006
Ron Harper, WZKR-FM, 2007
Mike Comfort, Clear Channel Radio, 2008
Sherry Nelson, WABG-TV, 2009
, 2010
, 2011
, 2012
Scott Bebout, WELO/WZLQ/WWMS/WSYE, 2013
Phil Sullivan, WTVA-TV, 2014
Johnny Boswell, WKOZ / WKXS / WLIN, 2015